Bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha

19 Dec 2017

Odisha government on Monday effected a bureaucratic reshuffle involving as many as 17 Indian Administrative Service officers. Shalini Pandit, a 2001 batch officer, was appointed as special project director of Odisha Primary Education Programme Authority. She will also hold charge of Rashtriya Madhyamik Sikshya Authority and Adarsh Vidayalaya Organization, a notification by the general administration department said. Mrinalini Darswal of 2002 batch was made the new additional resident commissioner, New Delhi, while her batch mate Archana Patnaik has become managing director of National Health Mission. Patnaik will hold additional charge of MD of Odisha State Medical Corporation. An officer of 2003 batch, Purusottam Sahoo is the new Additional Secretary, Handloom Textiles and Handicraft, while 2005 batch officer Hari Ballabh Mishra has been appointed as the Additional Secretary of Health & Family Welfare department. (PTI)