Newly elected BJD MLA takes oath

6 Mar 2018

The newly elected BJD legislator Rita Sahu took oath as a member of the Odisha Assembly here today. Sahu, who won the by-poll for the Bijepur seat, was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Odisha Speaker Pradip Kumar Amat at his chamber in the Assembly premises.

With her, the number of ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) MLAs in the Odisha Assembly has increased to 118. (PTI)