Mus A wins 3rd edition of Srikanth Memorial T-20 Cricket tourney at Carnic

23 May 2018

The final match of Dr B. Srikanth Memorial T-20 Cricket Tournament Season-III was held at Car Nicobar between Mus A and Tamaloo on Wednesday. In an exciting finale, Mus A beat Small Lapathy by nine wickets to win the title of the tournament started in the memory of Dr B. Srikanth, former Superintendent of Police, Nicobar district. The Deputy Commissioner of Nicobar, Mr Awanish Kumar and Deputy Vice Chief of Nicobar Tribal Council, Mr Reginald Watchful were the chief guest and guest of honour on the occasion.
Before the prize distribution ceremony, a skit was performed by students of Summer Camp organised by Nicobar District Police on the theme ‘POCSO’. The Nicobar Police is successfully implementing the Nirbheek scheme as part of which complaint boxes have been installed in all schools of the region as also interactions are held with them at regular intervals. The District Superintendent of Police personally monitors the implementation of the scheme, as per reports. (EOIC)