Eighth BGM of tour operators

20 Aug 2018

The 08th Biennial General Meeting (BGM) of Eastern Himalaya Travel & Tour Operators Association was held at Pine Tree Resort, Kalimpong on 18th August, 2018. For the first time in the history of EHTTOA the  BGM was held outside Siliguri. The  Chief Guest was  Abhijit Shevale Tukaram,  SDO Kalimpong. 81 members were part of the BGM which started around 2 in the afternoon with tabling of the Secretary's  report. This was followed by the submission of the Audit report to the house which was passed unanimously. The outgoing General Secretary, Sandipan Ghosh addressed the house and briefed about the progress EHTTOA has made in the last tenure (2016 – 2018). He submitted his report and there was a healthy discussion on the same. The outgoing Treasurer Santanu Chowdhury updated the house about the Audit Report. The  Chief Guest. Abhijit S Tukaram (IAS) in his speech spoke about the tremendous potential that Bengal has in promoting Tourism. He assured EHTTOA of full support in developing the region specially the district of Kalimpong. There was a presentation by HDFC Bank about their products that are relevant to tourism. Finally the new committee was formed with Abhijit S. Tukaram as the Election Observer. He invited the house to submit panels. Only one panel was submitted from the house and was unanimously passed by the members.
The New EHTTOA Committee for the term 2018 - 2020 is:
President     – Mr. Debasish Maitra
Executive President – Mr Santosh Saha
Vice President     – Mr Partha Guha
                                Mr Kalyan Deb
General Secretary    – Mr Sandipan Ghosh
Joint Secretary     – Mr Aditya Bothra
Treasurer     – Mr Susmit Dutta