ER staff honoured for safety in train operations

11 Dec 2018

Suchitto Kumar Das, additional general manager, Eastern Railway (ER), honoured six employees of Eastern Railway with Safety Awards at Eastern Railway headquarters, Fairlie Place on Tuesday for their alertness and prompt action which averted possible untoward incident related to train operation.
Amitav Mandal, Shuntman/Shakrigali, Malda Division, Syam Pukar Jha, Station Master/Uren, Malda Division, Amit Kumar, Track Maintainer/Barakar, Asansol Division, Susanta Das, Track Maintainer/Panagarh, Asansol Division, Jaibind Kumar, Track Maintainer/Panagarh, Asansol Division and Khokan Mandi, Senior Technician, Sealdah Division were among the employees honoured with Safety Awards by Eastern Railway. Apart from these, Shyam Charan Tudu, track maintainer /Andal, Asansol Division, Mohd. Naushad Alam, track maintainer/Andal, Asansol Division and Mritunjay Ghosh, gatekeeper (track maintainer)/Siuri, Asansol Division were also considered for Safety Awards for their diligent work in train operations. Rahul Gautam, chief safety officer, Eastern Railway was also present on the occasion. (EOIC)