Six IPS officers transferred

10 Aug 2017

In a minor police reshuffle in West Bengal, six IPS officers have been transferred, a Home department notification said. SP Howrah (Rural) Sumit Kumar will be the new DC (HQ) Chandannagar Police Commissionerate while, DC South East Division of Kolkata Police Gaurav Sharma will be the new SP Howrah (Rural), the notification issued from the secretariat said today. Kalyan Mukhopadhyay who was the DC Traffic (South) Kolkata Police was transferred as the DC South East Division of the Force. DC KAP 4th Battalion Surya Pratap Yadav was named as the new DC Traffic (South), Kolkata, it added. Bandana Varun Chandra Sekhar DC SSD (Jadavpur Division), Kolkata Police was made the new DC DD, Special of the city police, it said. DC, DD Special Kolkata Police Rupesh Kumar was transferred as the DC, SSD (Jadavpur Division), the notification added.