Air Commodore D Vedajna appointed new AOC of Panagarh-based Air Force Station

11 Dec 2018

Air Commodore D Vedajna, Vishist Seva Medal has taken over as the Air Officer Commanding (AOC) of Panagarh-based Air Force Station, Arjan Singh on Monday from Air Commodore A Suresh Kumar. On this occasion, the air warriors of the station have presented an impressive ceremonial parade. The parade was reviewed by the outgoing AOC, after which he handed over the charge of station to Air Commodore D Vedajna VSM.
Air Commodore D Vedajna VSM is an alumnus of the National Defence Academy and was commissioned in the Fighter stream of the IAF on June 11. The officer is a pilot attack instructor and a fighter strike leader. He has undergone the Defence Services Staff Course, College of Defence Management Course and National Defence College Course. He has flown over 2700 hours on MIG-21 and amp; Jaguar aircraft.
During his distinguished service of 30 years, the officer has held many important operational assignments including Chief Operation Officer of a premier Base and Commanding Officer of SAGW Squadron of IAF. He has served as Team Leader (IAF) of Indian MRSAM Project Team (IMPT) in Israel for co-developing the MRSAM weapon system in collaboration with DRDO. He had also commanded an operational Air Force Station. For his dedication to duty he was awarded Vishist Seva Medal on January 26, 2017. The air officer is a keen sportsman with special interest in badminton. He is married to Tina B Vedajna and blessed with a daughter, Ipshita.