Cricket tourney at Mannarghat

Port Blair
15 May 2018

A T-10 cricket tournament, Mannarghat Premier League was organised by the youth of Gram Panchayat, Mannarghat  in the Malapuram ground under Gram Panchayat Mannarghat. Altogether, eight teams participated and  Royal Strikers were declared winner of the tournament. They beat Ney Star Warriors’ on Monday. The Member of Parliament, A & N Islands, Mr Bishnu Pada Ray was the chief guest and Mr O. Bashir, Pradhan Gram Panchayat Mannarghat was the guest of honour of the closing ceremony of the tournament.. The Member of Parliament appreciated local youth for organizing such a tournament and gave away a cash award of Rs. 25,000 to the organising committee for future tournament.