CS: DGP, Secy to LG transferred

Major (AGMUT) reshuffle ordered by MHA
Report by: 
Port Blair
15 Jun 2018

The Ministry of Home Affairs has ordered transfer of at least four IAS/IPS cadre officers from Andaman and Nicobar Islands to other territories. The Ministry has transferred Mr Anindo Majumdar, Chief Secretary of the UT Administration to NCT Govt of New Delhi entrusting additional charge to Mr Vikram Dev Dutt till further orders. The Director General of Police, Smt Nuzhat Hassan has been ordered to report to GNCTD, New Delhi as Mr Dependra Pathak of 1900 batch was instructed to join his new place of posting as the Director General of Police, Andaman and Nicobar Islands with immediate effect.
Amongst juniors in the cadre, Secretary to the Lt. Governor, A & N Islands, Mr Ajay Kumar Singla has been transferred to Chandigarh. Mr Arava Gopi Krishna (in the senor scale from 2012 batch) has been instructed to report to GNCTD. Ramesh Verma too has been transferred to GNCTD. Mr PS Reddy (2003), Sudhir Mahajan (2005) and Dr Dr Manikandan have been directed by the MHA to join A & N Administration with immediate effect.