Farewell accorded to 5 PBMC officials

Port Blair
1 Dec 2017

In a solemn function held today in the chamber of Chairperson, PBMC, the Council bid farewell to five 5 senior officials, Mr. K. Gopalakrishnan, Senior Rapporteur, Mr. Y. Rama Rao, Tax Collector, Mr. B. Karuppaiah, WCM, Mr. Kesar Kumar, Chowkidar, Mr. S. Muniyandi, Sanitary Mazdoor of Port Blair Municipal Council who have rendered more than thirty years of their valuable services in the Council.  Ms. Vinita Malhotra, Sr. Vice Chairperson of the Council lauded the outstanding and sincere services rendered by the officials during their long tenure, emphasising that their services and presence will be missed immensely by the Council, and this official process of retirement is a part of life.  She wished them all a peaceful and healthy post retirement life and assured all possible help from the Council. The senior officials present in the function also applauded the services rendered by the retiring officials and wished them all success in life. On this occasion all the monetary benefits admissible to the employees were credited into their respective accounts and PPO were handed over to them.