List of eligible contestants for PCC elections

Port Blair
5 Jun 2017

As per the organizational election schedule 2017 for Andaman & Nicobar Islands communicated by the chairman, central election authority, All India Congress Committee, New Delhi, the preliminary list of members together with the list of eligible contestants for participation in the election enrolled up to May15 in respect of all the three districts viz. South Andaman District, North & Middle Andaman District & Nicobar District has been published on May 30. Copy of the list is available  with  all  the district presidents and presidents of all  the 25 blocks  of  Pradesh Congress Party, A  & N Islands.  The copy of   the list of all the three districts of A & N Islands is also available with Mr AR Manickam, general secretary, PCC (in-charge, membership drive)  at Pradesh Congress Committee office, Gandhi Bhavan, Port Blair  for inspection. The last date for filing of objections before District Scrutiny Committee regarding omission of any name or incorrect entry is June 6.
All  persons who have enrolled as primary and active  members of the Congress Party  up to May15  are requested to  inspect the draft preliminary list of members  and submit  their objections / suggestions / corrections, if any,  to  the district president of  their respective  area by  June 6.