Mannarghat Premier League begins

Port Blair
27 Mar 2018

The Youth of Mannarghat Gram Panchayat started Mannarghat Premier League (MPL) T–10 cricket tournament last Saturday  at Mannarghat village (Kargil Ground). Mr. P. Somnaidu, Joint Secretary cum Director, RD, PRIs & ULB, A & N Admin was the chief guest and declared the tournament open after hosting MPL flag in present Pradhan Mr. O. Bashir and all local PRIs members, players and villagers. 112 local players in 8 teams are competing for the MPL Trophy. On the first match Boom Boom Basher beat Pathan Sixer by 6 runs in a nail biting contest.