MB branch of NGGOA elects new body

Port Blair
4 Apr 2017

The annual general body meeting of the Maybunder branch of the Non-Gazetted Govt. Officers’ Association was held recently  at Labour Welfare Center, Maybunder. The meeting was presided by Mr P.Jay Murthy, out-going vice-president of the branch. Inaugurating the annual general body, Mr S.N.Mishra, vice president recalled historical struggles made by the association for the fulfillment of various demands of Government employees and workers of this remote territory of the nation. Addressing the general body meeting, Mr T.S.Sreekumar, general secretary of the association explained in detail the ongoing struggles all over the country for the settlement of 21-point Charter of Demands placed before the Govt. of India by the Confederation of Central Govt. Employees & Workers, New Delhi.
Earlier, the working report of the branch was presented by Mr Jagat Ram Barraik, and finance report by Mr M.C.Prasanna Kumar. The meeting adopted several resolutions in the meeting which included various issues like sufficient supply of treated water, regular supply of LPC, immediate renovation of dilapidated residential quarters, timely and transparent allotment of government quarters, posting/regular visit by specialized doctors at Dr.Rajendra Prasad District Hospital, Mayabunder. The meeting elected Mr M.C.Prasanna Kumar as vice president. Mr Jagat Ram Barraik was re-elected as secretary and Mr Y.Sitaramaiah was elected as treasurer.