A & N Govt. drivers assn formed

Port Blair
29 Nov 2017

The General Body meeting  of  Staff Car Drivers Association held on Monday in the premises of Teal House during which the bye-laws of the association was amended  and  a decision was taken to include all Government Drivers such as Heavy Vehicle, Daily Rated and Contract Drivers operating Government vehicles in the Staff Car Driver’s Association  and a resolution was passed to amend the name of Staff Car Driver’s Association to ‘A&N GOVERNMENT DRIVERS ASSOCIATION’. The General Body meeting elected Mr N Venkatratnam as Advisor, Mr NA Rasheed as President, Mr Shyam Sunder Lall as Vice President, Mr S Jagdish as General Secretary, Mr Nookraj as Joint Secretary, Mr K Manikandan as Organizing Secretary and Mr Gopal Krishna as Office Secretary of the association. The meeting also elected 17 executive members for the association.