Newly appointed FWC members congratulated

Port Blair
28 Aug 2017

The Municipal Chairperson, Mr B Eswar Rao has congratulated Smt Ratna Kanan, ex-Chairperson, SSWB, Smt Sheela Singh, and Mr K Ganeshan, former Chairpersons of PBMC on being appointed as members of the Family Welfare Committee (FWC) constituted by the District and Sessions Judge and Chairman, DLSA to look into cases lodged under section 498(A) of IPC in compliance to the recently directions of the Supreme Court of India.
The former Chairperson of SSWB and noted social worker, Smt Shanta Singh has also congratulated the newly appointed members of the Family Welfare Committee. In a release, Smt  Singh expressed hope that the three newly appointed members will work for the welfare of the people of these islands particularly women. “The appointment of the three members Committee to look into the cases and complaint of the women is a milestone step and will immensely benefit the women of the Islands,” she said expressing gratitude to the Chairman, DLSA, A&N Islands for appointing capable persons as members of the FWC.