Ramamurthy elected VP of NGGOA’s Statistical Sub-Committee

Port Blair
2 Aug 2017

The general body meeting of the Statistical Sub-Committee of Non-Gazetted Govt. Officers’ Association, Andaman and Nicobar Islands was held on the 29th of last month. A detailed discussion was held various pending issues of Statistical Cadre including restructuring, merger of Junior Investigators post with Sr. Investigator, implementation of SSSP  etc.   Mr T.S. Sreekumar, general secretary  briefed  about huge financial loss inflicted  to Central Govt. employees due to the intentional  delay in  implementation of enhanced allowances as per 7th CPC, while Mr Clement Stephen, finance secretary of the association expressed anguish over delay by the Administration in restructuring of the Statistical Cadre.  The meeting unanimously elected Mr CH Ramamurthy as vice president, Mr P. Neelakanta Rao as  secretary and Mr Deepak Bairagi as treasurer of the  sub-committee. Mr R.Rajendran, Assistant General Secretary and Mr S.L.Vinjit, Secretary, SATB also addressed the meeting.  Earlier, Mr P Sathyapal, president of the association welcomed the gathering.