Sanjib Mondal, Dasarath Verma elected ZPSA Adhyaksh, Upadhyaksh

Report by: 
Port Blair
8 Oct 2018

The Congress  candidate, Mr. Sanjib Kumar Mondal, Zilla Parishad Member from  Mithakhari has been elected as the new Adhyaksh while Mr. Dasarath Verma has been elected as the Up-Adhyaksh of South Andaman Zilla Parishad for the 4th term. Election to the post of Adhyaksh and Up-Adhyaksh was held at the conference hall of Zilla Parishad under the Chairmanship of the Deputy Commissioner (SA). Since both the BJP and Congress candidates got nine votes each, the Congress candidate won the election through lottery.