Soccer tourney by NYK at Campbell Bay

Port Blair
25 Sep 2018

As part of the Core Programme of Nehru Yuva Sangathan, a Block Level Inter Youth Club Foot Ball Knockout Tournament organized at Mini Stadium, Campbell Bay from 21-24 September, 2018. In this Tournament total 17 teams were participated. The final match  was played between Prem Youth Club, Rajiv Nagar-1KM  Vs. Manju Youth Club, Afra Bay and Manju Youth Club, Afrabay defeated Prem Youth Club by 3/1 score. A good audience about 500 were present to witnesses the tournament. On the concluding occasion Mr Lokesh Kumar, Principal, GSSS Campbell Bay was the Chief Guest while Mr S. Keerthivasan, Principal GSSS Vijay Nagar was also present as guest of hour. Chief guest Shri Lokesh Kumar conferred the Winner Trophy to Winner of the Tournament along with Gold Medal and certificate. While, Principal, GSSS Vijay nagar presented the Runner-up Trophy to Prem Youth Club. The Best Player of the Tournament awarded to Mr Sweton of Carnic Youth Club Team to score the highest 6 goal in the tournament. Best discipline of the tournament presented to Pillowlo Youth Club, Little Nicobar.
All the Referees who gave commendable contributions to successfully organizing this tournament - Mr Satinder Singh Pal, PET, GSS, Campbell Bay and Mr Peterson, Mr Titus and Brain Bruce of Manju Youth Club, Afra Bay conferred mementos. Whereas Mr Adward, Mr Fanu, Mr Naveen, Mr Denson, Mr Brain Bruce, Mr karan, Shri Nelson, Mr Whysin and Mr Sukla also gave contribution voluntarily as Line men for  the tournament The tournament was inaugurated on 21st Sept. 2018 by Mr Naushed, Dy. superintendent of Police, Campbell Bay. He spoke about the importance of sports for the development of youth. Participate in Sports always provide opportunity to exhibit their talent. Mr Surender Singh Kahoon, Retd. NCC teacher was also present and he also spoke shared his experiences. Mr Vishal Ram SHO, Campbell Bay was also present to grace the occasion. Mr Gopal Ch Biswas of NYK Campbell Bay coordinated the programme and proposed vote of thanks. Mr Shri Joseph John, DYC  highlighted  about the programme.