VSI Airport T20 cricket league kick-starts

Port Blair
3 Mar 2018

The inaugural 1st match between Team Indigo and Cargo Warriors began with a toss by The Deputy Commissioner (SA) Mr. Udit Prakash Rai who was the chief guest of the inaugural ceremony. Ward Counselor Ms. Protima Banerjee, Member UTCPCR, Ms. Rubina Siddiqui, Ex-Councillor Mr. Niyamat Ali, Airport Terminal Manager Mr. K. B. Kannan, Deputy Commandant CISF, Mr. Mohanty, Mr. M. Nadeem Siddiqui, Director Andaman Airways (P) Ltd and Principal KV-1 Ms. C. Rajji were the special invitees. 11 teams like Air India, Indigo, Jet Airways XI, Spice Jetters, Able Aviators, and AAI etc. Are participating with great gusto. The first match was won by Indigo. The tournament will continue for 22 days and the finals will be held on 22nd March. The tournament is powered by Andaman Airways (P) Ltd.