Winners of digital payment of taxes announced

Port Blair
2 Feb 2017

The Port Blair Municipal Council conducted a draw of  lots for selecting 10 winners for the 1st lucky draw out of the 440 digital payments amounting to Rs. 13, 33,231/- were made during the month of January 2017. The digital payments for any amount and for any kind of dues like water and conservancy charges, property tax, octroi, rental for shops/kiosks and booking of community halls etc were included in the draw.
To maintain transparency and fairness in the process, the draw was conducted by Sh. Rajesh Puri, Director Account & Budget, A&N Administration. Mr B. EswarRao, Chairperson, Councilors and officers of PBMC were present during the draw. The 10 winners of the first draw are  Meenakshi Agencies, NSF c/o EVNS, Laxmi Das, T. Rajsekharan, Cyril Lakra, P. Vellaiamma, C6521xxxxxxxx4849, Rasheed, BalaMurugan and C4505xxxxxxxx7932. They winners will be awarded cash prizes of Rs 1000 each for digital payment of  municipal taxes next week at the PBMC Headquarters.  The Chairperson, Municipal Council, Mr B B Eswar Rao informed that the draw will encourage others to make digital payments and requested all the citizens to clear their dues by making digital payments and participate in the coming draws. The next draw for the digital payments in February month will be conducted in the first week of March 2017.