Police win RPL T-20

Report by: 
3 Apr 2017

The team of Rangat Police beat Diglipur Brothers in the finals of Rangat Premier League T-20 Cricket Tournament on Monday. Damodaran Pillai of Rangat Police bagged the Man of the Match award. A massive gathering of cricket lovers witnessed the finals of the tournament. The winning team was awarded cash prize of Rs 1 lakh along with trophies and certificates, while the runners-up team was awarded Rs 60,000 by the Superintendent of Police, North and Middle Andaman. The Dy.SP, Rangat, Mr George Lalu, Assistant Engineer, APWD, Mr Murugan, Pradhan Rangat and DFO Mr Sebastein were also present on the occasion. The Junior Engineer, APWD, Mr Shiv Shankar Dayal proposed the vote of thanks. The tournament was organised by APWD Rangat in association with RSC Rangat.