EBM chairman Nihar Ghosh forms CIC

News Dated: 
15 Feb 2017
Photo By: 

Chairman-in-council (CIC) in English Bazaar municipality (EBM) was formed today with induction of four Trinamool Congress councilors. Chairman of the civic body Nihar Ghosh administered the oath of office to Chaitali Ghosh Sarkar, Amlan Bhaduri, Sumala Agarwala and Ashish Kundu as the CIC members. Vice chairman Dulal Sarkar was present in the programme along with other Trinamool councilors. Ghosh said that soon the different departments would be distributed among the councilors for the smooth running of the municipality