Stand Alone

News Dated: 
8 Mar 2018
Photo By: 

Picture shows recipients of Abhivyakti Awards posing for a photograph with the Secretary, Social Welfare, Smt Rashmi Singh, Chairperson, State Social Welfare Board, Dr Poonam Arora and other dignitaries on Thursday. Smt Kanak Radha Chatterjee, Chief Editor, The Daily Telegrams, Smt Laxmi Ganeshan, Chief Editor, Andaman Express (Hindi) represented by Smt Anuradha Ganeshan, Ms Meena Prakash, All India Radio, Port Blair and Ms Roopa Lall, Senior Correspondent, The Echo of India, prominent journalists, were felicitated by the Andaman and Nicobar Administration on the occasion of International Women’s Day in recognition of their contribution towards the society particularly towards women empowerment.